New Chili Cook-Off Champions!

Organizer Ken McPherson presents the coveted Chili Cook-Off trophy to the winning team, composed of Corey McQuigge and Mary Beth Gray, of the Kemble-Sarawak UCW.  They claimed to have “higher” support, but we think the special ingredient might also have helped to win it.

All the Cooks provided excellent choices, and the friendly rivalry added to the day. It is recognized that the generosity of the Cooks is what made the event possible. Also, a big thank you to all the volunteers who worked so hard to make the 2018 Great Chili Cook-Off a wonderful community event. On behalf of the IVDAARA Executive, thank you.